top of page

2020 AAFPAA Awardees

Carlie Tartakov .webp

Emerita Professor | Iowa State University

Dr. Carlie Tartkov, Ph.D.

Legacy Award

For your unwavering commitment to Social Justice and Education. 

Stephanie Logan.webp

Associate Professor of Education, Chair of The Department of Education | Springfield College

Dr. Stephanie R. Logan

Inspiration Award

For your work on closing Opportunity Gaps in Education. 

Kieasha 2.webp

Assistant Professor, Director of the Mathematics Department | Goodwin University

In memory of Keiasha Goods

Inspiration Award

For your leadership in always putting students learning first.

Demetria Shabazz_1.webp

Dr. Demetria Shabazz

W.E.B Du Bois Department of Afro-American Studies |UMASS Amherst

Alumnae Award

For your videography and communication and sharing African American Stories. 


Alumnae Qualification

African American Female Professor Awards Association

Alumnae Award Details:

The African American Female Professor Awards Association Alumnae, recognizes African American females college professors for their outstanding achievements, and looks bestow esteem on those professors whose accomplishments have brought honor to self and to the College; whose service and leadership have exemplified inclusive ideals, and whose concern for equity among the minority student population is consistently demonstrated. The Alumnae recipient enhances, supports, and strengthened academic programs, by exploring and analyzing the demands of creating a multicultural educational environment.

Cassandra 2.webp

Dr. Cassandra G Extavour

Professor of Organismix and Evolutionary Biology and of Molecular and Cellular Biology | Harvard University

Inspiration Award

For your work as an educator and mentor in the field of Biology.

bottom of page